Check Point Certifications

Please note that certification paths have links to course outlines:
Hover your mouse pointer over courses. You pointer ​changes to a hand icon where links are enabled.

Check Point secures the internet for all Fortune and Global 100 companies. Check Point authorized training and certifications validate that you have the skills necessary to design, implement, maintain and troubleshoot enterprise security deployments and Check Point systems.

Check Point Certification is made up of four certification levels:

Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA) R77

This is the first level of Check Point Certification and is essential for IT administrators who manage daily operations of Check Point Security solutions. 

Check Point Certified Security Expert (CCSE) R77

This intermediate level of certification teaches and validates troubleshooting skills and the ability to maximize the performance of Check Point security solutions.

Check Point Managed Security Expert (CCMSE)

This advanced level of training and certification teaches and validates expertise in complex enterprise wide multi-domain security management with Virtual System Extension.

Check Point Certified Security Master (CCSM)

This is Check Point’s most technical training and certification level which teaches and validates advanced skills in the configuration and troubleshooting of Check Point Security Systems.